Midlakes High School senior Annaleigh DeBoover is one of the New York Farm Bureau's 11 district scholarship winners from around the state.

DeBoover, from Phelps and District 3, plans to pursue a degree in dairy production from SUNY Cobleskill.

The other district winners were:

District 2: Connor Galton from Nunda and Keshequa Central School.

District 4: Tori Reese from Horseheads and Odessa-Montour Central High School. 

District 5: Karly Marshman from Oxford and Oxford Academy High School.

District 7: Maureen Price from Huevelton and Huevelton Central School. 

District 9: Cary Ihlefeldt from Livingston Manor and Livingston Manor Central School. 

District 10: Cosette Veeder-Shave from Hyde Park and Franklin D. Roosevelt High School. 

District 11: Larissa Li from Fresh Meadows and John Bowne High School.

From the district winners, the agency also recently selected its 2019 New York Farm Bureau Agricultural Youth Scholarships. The students must have a family Farm Bureau membership or a student Farm Bureau membership.

The first-place winner is Alexis Payne of Glenfield. She is a member of Lewis County Farm Bureau in District 6 and will receive a $1,500 scholarship from New York Farm Bureau. Payne attends South Lewis High School where she is the chapter FFA President and is active in both 4-H and the New York Junior Holstein Association. She plans to attend either SUNY Cobleskill or Cornell where she will major in agricultural science.

The second-place winner is Anna Spoth from Clarence Center where she is a student member of Erie County Farm Bureau. She is a senior at Clarence High School and will attend Cornell University to major in animal science. Spoth will receive a $1,200 scholarship.

The third-place winner receiving a $1,000 scholarship is Brigham Logue of Johnsonville, a Rensselaer County Farm Bureau member in District 8. Logue attends Hoosic Valley High School and plans to attend Hudson Valley Community College to work toward an associate degree in Agriculture and Heavy Equipment Technology.